Police Services

Police protection is an expected and appreciated service by the residents of Manheim Township. Currently Northern York County Regional Police Department serves Manheim Township.

FOR POLICE ASSISTANCE CALL 911

Northern York County Regional Police Department
1445 East Canal Road Dover, PA 17315

Office: 717.292.3647 Fax: 717.292.0364

Crime Tip Line: 717.467.TELL(8355)

Website: www.nycrpd.org  Twitter: @NYCRPD
Facebook: Northern York County Regional Police

Programs/Services Offered by NYCRPD
 Vacation Home Checks
 Car Seat Safety Checks
 Stop the Bleed
 Identity Theft / Elder Scams
 Neighborhood Block Watch

Important Points of Contact
 Administration or General Concerns — Chief of Police David Lash—dlash@nycrpd.org — 717.292.0542
 Patrol Concerns or Complaints — Lt. Gregg Anderson — ganderson@nycrpd.org — 717.292.3647
 Criminal Investigations — Lt. John Migatulski — jmigatulski@nycrpd.org — 717.292.0225
 Community Policing / Programs — Lt. John Migatulski — jmigatulski@nycrpd.org—717.292.0225
 Vendor Inquiries / Towing — Lt. Jeremy Neidigh — jneidigh@nycrpd.org—717.292.3647
 Police Explorers Program — Sgt. Chris Irwin or Cpl. Will Nailor — cirwin@nycrpd.org or wnailor@nycrpd.org

Facts About NYCRPD
 11 Officers and 1 civilian live in the greater Spring Grove Area.
 In-house specialists/experts in computer forensics, cell phone analysis, sexual assault, and child abuse cases
 Crime scene processing and forensics handled by trained NYCRPD personnel
 State/Federally Certified School and Business Security Assessor — Assessments provided free of charge
 Only Police Explorers Post in York County — Mentoring/educational program geared toward youth ages 14-20
 Officers wear “Body Cams” and vehicles are equipped with mobile video recorders — Provide valuable evidence in criminal cases as well as allows the Department to fully investigate claims of misconduct
 Officer Dorothy
 Defensive Driving / Alive at 25
 College Internships
 Workplace Violence
 Civilian Response to Active Shooter
 Neighbors by Ring
 Police Explorers Program
 Concealed Carry Seminars
 Simulated Impaired Driving
 School Resource Officers